2013 Momentum
2010 Synthesis
2008 Frame
2007 Different Shapes
2004 Misplaced
2003 Hidden Place
2001 Dreamland
1999 Wings Of Time
1997 Change Direction
1996 Random Access Zone

Mark Basile - Vocals
Simone Mularoni - Guitars
Andrea Arcangeli - Bass
Emanuele Casali - Keyboards
Fabio Costantino - Drums
DGM was formed in 1994 in Rome, Italy, as an instrumental band. Shortly after they recruited outstanding vocalist Luciano Regoli (former member of several seminal Italian Seventies prog-bands like Raccomandata Con Ricevuta Di Ritorno, Ritratto Di Dorian Gray and Samadhy) and recorded the self-produced mini CD ‘Random Access Zone’, obtaining a very high response in the entire power-speed metal scene, to the point that the guys decided it was time to work on their first full-length album. ‘Change Direction’ came out in November of the same year on Elevate Records and the band started their first Italian tour.
In January 1999 DGM entered the studio to record their second album, ‘Wings Of Time’, topping the media charts and selling over 4000 copies in Japan in the first 10 days after the release. DGM was described as the European answer to Dream Theater and Symphony X.
Before the release of their fourth studio album, ‘Dreamland’, new singer Titta Tani joined the band. The album, released in 2001, gained a great success in terms of sales and feedback from the press. A new deal with Scarlet Records was inked and during the same period Titta Tani started offering his drumming duties to two legendary bands linked by a common taste for horror movies... US splatter-masters Necrophagia and ex-Goblin Claudio Simonetti’s Daemonia. But at that point, the new album was ready to see the light of the day…
'Hidden Place' was recorded in Italy with Giuseppe Orlando (Novembre) and mastered at Mastering Room, Sweden (In Flames, Soilwork, Meshuggah). That year DGM took part in the Gods Of Metal Festival, sharing the stage with Whitesnake, Queensrÿche, Motörhead, Saxon, Destruction, Angra and many other metal legends. But only one year after the release of ‘Misplaced’, it seemed that something was not working any more... Diego Reali decided to leave the band and he was replaced by six strings wizard Simone Mularoni. New keyboard player Emanuele Casali also joined the ranks of the band. A new album followed, 'Different Shapes', an amazing mix of power-prog with great orchestration, melodic vocal lines, refined arrangements and astonishing guitar solos. Later that year DGM appeared at Gods Of Metal and Progpower (USA).
The band's seventh studio album, ‘Frame’, came out in February 2009 and at that point they were considered one of Europe’s leading progressive metal acts.
DGM celebrated their 15 year long career with a stunning live DVD, ‘Synthesis’, recorded in April 2010 in Rome, Italy and released in September 2010. But the best had yet to come...
DGM's eight studio album, 'Momentum', follows hundreds of shows that brought their music to audiences all around the world, including a successful tour with American progressive giants Symphony X in 2011. ‘Momentum’ represents the full stylistic maturity of a band now on top of its game, collecting 11 new songs made of beautiful melodies, classy arrangements and top notch musicianship. To add an extra value to an already astonishing album, DGM have tapped legendary singer Russell Allen (Symphony X, Adrenaline Mob) to guest on the opening track ‘Reason’, and Norwegian guitar virtuoso Jorn Viggo Lofstad (Pagan’s Mind) to contribute with a solo on the track ‘Chaos’. ‘Momentum’ was recorded, mixed and mastered by the band’s own guitarist and now celebrated producer Simone Mularoni at Domination Studios in San Marino, Italy. The beautiful album artwork has been handled by Simone Bertozzi (Mnemic).